Black and Yellow is all the Buzz

I like bees (we need them to pollinate or we wouldn’t have flowers and produce!) but I hope this outfit doesn’t look too beelike.

black and yellow

Top: Boxhagner Flea Market, Berlin
Pants: See by Chloe
Boots: Good Guys Don’t Wear Leather
Necklace: Boutique in Berlin

My mom asked me to join her style challenge. We’d both bought this black top with matching cami at the Boxi flea market in Berlin. You can see how my mom styled it here (and see the cute donkeys at the animal sanctuary she was at the day of her photo shoot).

style challenge

I wore yellow pants and new shoes that I also bought in Germany. These faux suede western-inspired booties are by Good Guys Don’t Wear Leather, a vegan French company. I bought them at Veganista, an adorably vegan eco boutique in Munich. (You can read about Veganista in the München section of this post.)

yellow jeans and faux leather shoes

Next time I challenge myself to mix this top into my wardrobe, I might try a contrasting cami and black pants. How would you wear it?

2 Comments

Filed under Ethical, Fashion

2 responses to “Black and Yellow is all the Buzz

  1. This is BEE YOU tiful Jean! I have yellow jeans and never thought of wearing them with this top. I’ll definitely be wearing this combination. I like the idea of a tank top with another colour, I have several colours to choose from. ❤

  2. Pingback: A Horse with No Name | fashionable over 50

Let's chat! I love hearing from you: