Monochromatic Look with Paisley Pants

While I was wine tasting in Walla Walla this past summer, I popped into a neat clothing store in the center of the quaint city center and found these paisley jeans.

paisley jeans

Top: Gifted
Jeans: Boutique in Walla Walla
Shoes: Beyond Skin

They’re a neat twist on white jeans black paisley is actually velvet. Paisley is a classic pattern, and black and white is a chic color combo so I didn’t think I could go wrong. Plus, they were on sale.

white jeans

I paired my denim with a simple black top that my mom bought for me. I like that it’s a knit but it has shirttails like a woven, button-up shirt.

jeans and a Gunas bag

I thought adding a pop of color with my yellow and white Gunas bag would be fitting. Gunas is an all-vegan line of quality, stylish purses. I’ve lusted after a Gunas bag for a while now so when I saw their booth at The Seed in NYC this past summer, I bought one (in fact, you can see the purse in the background of one of my photos–I was holding the red bag, but I settled on the yellow and white one).

Gunas

Are you a fan of purses, shoes, or both?

4 Comments

Filed under Ethical, Fashion

4 responses to “Monochromatic Look with Paisley Pants

  1. Another great look. That paisley pattern is so fun. Love to pop of color from your yellow Gunus bag. Cute flats too. As for your question, I’m a huge fan of shoes and only own a couple of purses

  2. I want those jeans!!! If I’d been shopping with you, I’d have bought a pair too, you look fabulous!

    BTW – I have a top just like yours. 😉 Bought it at Smart Set for only $10. ❤

Let's chat! I love hearing from you: