Citrus Sweater and Cords

Yellow and gray–again? I know! I wore this color combo a few weeks ago.

citrus and gray

Sweater: Marshall’s
Jeans: Big Star via swapped
Boots: Cri de Coeur
Clutch: Alchemy Goods
Necklace: Florida shop
Cuff: Rogue City Killers

Both outfits feature metallic boots, but these have a heel and are slightly dressier than my silver combat-style boots. And this time, I opted for pants instead of a skirt. The pants are from a clothing exchange I went to recently. I’d never heard of Big Star but they fit great, so I took them. Turns out they’re over $130. Score!

yellow sweater with pants

My necklace was sewn onto a top I bought in Florida. I cut the stitches keeping the two items together and now I wear them separately. How would I have washed the top with jewelry still attached?

necklace, cuff and clutch

Despite being the brightest, acid yellow, I get a lot of wear out of this sweater. I do like pairing it with gray, but I’ll show you soon how I wear it other ways too–with denim, floral, black, white…

cords and recycled rubber

I’m joining linkups today: Monday Bloom and Style Elixir. Check out what everyone is wearing!

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “Citrus Sweater and Cords

  1. I’m lovin’ yellow on you!! It goes with everything; great with denim! ❤

Let's chat! I love hearing from you: