Window Shopping in Snohomish

Snohomish, to me, seems like quintessential small-town America, with its picturesque views, mom and pop shops, and quaint diners. I recently took a Sunday drive to Snohomish with Mr. Jean of all trades so we could window shop.

white and denim
Shirt: Bébénoir
Shorts: Calvin Klein
Boots: MIA
Bag: Matt & Nat
Necklace: Elma Blint
Ring: Silk Wire Jewelry
Cuff: Lauren Harkness

I’m still on my boots and shorts kick, so I paired my new white shirt from Bébénoir in NYC with my faded denim shorts and caramel boots. My shirt works for both big city looks and small town outfits.

neutrals and denim

Today, my jewelry is all so special. I got the cuff at a craft fair in Seattle, my ring at a flea market in Harlem, and my necklace from another flea market in Brooklyn. All three pieces are one-of-a-kind handcrafted pieces by local artisans.

jewelry detail

I liked getting design ideas from the beautiful window displays. Seems like an eclectic shabby chic look dominated the designs this season.romantic

shabby

I found a clothing store called the Natural Clothing Company and found a couple of cute, sustainable dresses (blogged about one here). And we stumbled across a pub that served Schӧfferhofer, just like I had at the Harlem Tavern. Hubby and I each had a glass to remind me of my fun trip to NYC.

quaint

garden

I’m joining Style Elixir, The Pleated Poppy and Transatlantic Blonde for linkups. Have a look at what others are blogging about!

9 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Decor, Fashion

9 responses to “Window Shopping in Snohomish

  1. What a fun day! Isn’t it great to have one-of-a-kind jewelry? I love that I’ve never seen an engagement ring quite like mine. I’ve never been to Snohomish, but I’ll keep it in mind. Have you wandered around Edmonds? Your photos reminded me of nice afternoons I’ve spent there.

    • Edmonds is great too! There are similarities between the two places. I think Edmonds has more art galleries. I recommend Snohomish. It’s not that far, actually. And yes, one-of-a-kind jewelry is great. I’ll have to look at your ring next time I see you.

  2. Beautiful windows! You must have been enjoyed this outing to Snohomish.

  3. I love this post!! Sounds like a charming place to visit, love the window displays!! Great shots!!

    You look beautiful! The contrast of the delicate embroidered blouse worn with shabby jean shorts is lovely! I’m glad I bought the same blouse. I’d love to see a photo of you wearing it with the silky black and white pants we bought at Bébénoir.

    The jewelry is exquisite! I wish I had bought that necklace too, it’s so simple and a nice size.

    I hope to visit Snohomish next time I’m in Washington. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Shopping in Harlem NYC | fashionable over 50

  5. nofearoffashion

    Well done, great combination: blouse, shorts and the brown (cognac) of the boots and bag.
    Greetje

  6. love your outfit, such great boots!
    xx Vera & Rony
    http://wattwewear.com/

  7. Pingback: Day Trip to Snohomish, Washington | fashion with compassion

Let's chat! I love hearing from you: