Neon Yellow Boyfriend Jeans

No one needs a pair of yellow jeans–and now I have two. But they’re so different from each other! My other pair is mustard yellow skinnies. These are cropped, loose and day-glo! Plus, I’m participating in Not Dead Yet’s Visible Monday link-up and neon seemed very appropriate.

yellow pants

Top: Street market in Florida
Pants: The Gap
Shoes: Payless
Necklace: Swapped

I bought them in Boston (before my shopping ban). They were 40% off the lowers price and came in at about $17. I could justify it. I’ve worn them a lot already.

yellow and white

It’s funny: I wore these pants with a white top and leopard shoes, just like I wore the mustard ones. But I’ve also worn these with patterned tops, chambray, and bright solids.

leopard shoes

I like neon (just like I liked it in the 80s) but I seem to be collecting only yellow pieces. I should branch out and try lime, orange, or hot pink. I already have neon yellow maxi skirt, envelope clutch and belt. I’ve heard monochromatic is big for fall but head-to-toe neon is a bit much.

Do you wear neon? What colors?

18 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Thrifty

18 responses to “Neon Yellow Boyfriend Jeans

  1. I don’t wear neon, but I am glad you do – these are really great jeans! And yes, a pair in hot orange would be fab too. Thanks so much for sharing your look with Visible Monday.

  2. Neon is one trend I have yet to participate in (at least in this decade). But I have seen ways that I love it worn and this is one. So cheerful and looks classy. Plus, I love your pose in the first pic!!! Happy Monday, Jean! ~Sarah

  3. I love these jeans…We are totally twins. Comfy and you can’t beat the color! šŸ™‚

  4. Jean,
    Lovely in yellow! Really cute photos…tippy- toe and all!
    Isn’t Carmen your mom? You are your mom’s daughter…both of you are so gorgeous!

  5. Neon’s is not for me- but I love the trend as long as it’s mixed with a calming color like tan. I want a pair of safety orange sunglasses- seen in a drugstore and keep thinking about them. My own ’80’s roots come back to haunt me.

  6. Kimbercrafts

    Wow, those are some fun pants! I just bought my very first neon items not too long ago – a yellow belt and a pair of black flats with neon yellow cap toes. I figured I’d start small! šŸ™‚

Let's chat! I love hearing from you: