Adorable Blog Award

I am the proud recipient of the Adorable Blog Award. I received the award from fellow local Seattle blogger Deirdre of Pictures of People Wearing clothes.

Ten things about me

  1. I’m a first generation Canadian. My parents both emigrated to Canada (from Scotland and Germany) when they were kids.
  2. I lived in Germany for a year when I was ten. I learned the language and fell in love with the country.
  3. The first two albums I ever bought were Michael Jackson’s Off The Wall and Cyndi Lauper’s She’s So Unusual. They heavily influenced and shaped my musical tastes.
  4. I have my motorcycle endorsement. I don’t have a bike at the moment, but a sportbike was my main form of transportation for years; I also participated in track days at Pacific Raceways.
  5. I was a founding member of the Rat City Rollergirls and my skate name was Lady Die.
  6. I’d rather have dental work done than spend time with children (it’s nothing personal).
  7. I’d rather walk than take the bus (again, nothing personal).
  8. I used to run my own dog-walking and pet-sitting business.
  9. I have a lot more tattoos than you can see in my style photos (and I’m getting more).
  10. I’m married despite not really being a fan of the institution of marriage. I made an exception because my guy is so damn cute and doesn’t expect a traditional wife.

bike

derby queen

wedding

I want to give this award to:

Real Girl Runway (for being so much fun to do a guest-post with)

The Boston Fashionista (for having great style with a smile)

Made to Travel (for recommending the book Half the Sky)

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion, General

3 responses to “Adorable Blog Award

  1. OMIGOSH!!! Lady Die!!!!!! That is THE BEST!!! I laughed out loud!

    Thank you so much for nominating me and I’m so happy with the reason!! I love that book so much :).

  2. Thanks lady! Also, can I tell you HOW MUCH I LOVE THE FACT THAT LADY DIE EXISTS. Amazing! Love Roller Derby!

  3. Pingback: Blog Love <3-The Blogsphere Is So Kind | made-to-travel

Let's chat! I love hearing from you: