Silver Boots and Neon Yellow

I love my Tin Man boots. They add a fun, casual vibe to a skirt or pants. I’ve even worn them with shorts. Today, I went bright on top and neutral on the bottom. My boots almost blend into my maxi skirt.

yellow and gray

Sweater: Marshall’s
Skirt: Target
Boots: Dirty Laundry
Necklace: Online shop (name forgotten)

I’ve had this skirt for a few years now. It was definitely a good purchase. It’s great in all seasons. With boots–like here–and with sandals when it’s warmer out.

neon sweater

It’s definitely looking like spring in Seattle, but I’m not quite ready for sandals. I did skip my coat today (I wasn’t going far). I’m just eager for days when I don’t have to bundle up. At least it’s staying light longer now.

long neckace, long skirt

I got photobombed by my cat! She’s so sweet. I can’t get mad at her–even if she does steal the limelight!

boots and maxi skirt

I’m joining Visible Monday and Monday Bloom today. Check out what all the other bloggers are wearing.

7 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Thrifty

7 responses to “Silver Boots and Neon Yellow

  1. Love that long skirt – I have a couple that I wear all year round too. And your boots are so cool. Thanks for sharing with Visible Monday.

  2. A nice relaxed dressy look. You look like a ray of sunshine on a cloudy day! I like this skirt with sandals too, but I love these booties! I recently bought my first new spring outfit (but we have a snow storm today–no sign of spring!) and it’s bright yellow, very sunshiny! ♥

    • Yes, relaxed is a good description. And it is like sun and clouds :) I hope you see signs of spring soon. You’ve had a long, cold winter and deserve nice weather so you can wear your spring outfits!

  3. jangrahammcmillen

    Silver and neon … who would ever think that silver and gray would ground and flatter this acidic bright! And it wouldn’t be nearly as effective with a prissy pair of silver heels. Excellent, Jean! You look beautiful in an outfit few women could wear as well.

    • Thank you! You’re right: Normally silver would be the bold accent piece but next to that yellow, it’s muted. I agree that heels wouldn’t work as well as my boots. They’re definitely casual, but that’s okay.

  4. dan

    Very nice long skirt! I love the combination of bright colours with neutral tones…cute cat! I always have my old dog around when taking photos!!

Let's chat! I love hearing from you:

